Jan7-2009




Jan7-2009

Originally uploaded by mhobkirk

My day began with a little excitement today.

Just before 6:00 am, I was downstairs on the treadmill, when the power went out for the entire neighborhood. Let me just say, it is very dark in the basement at that hour, with no power!

I made my way upstairs, ate breakfast by candlelight. I waited as long as I could hoping it would come back on, but it wasn’t cooperating. So I gathered as many candles as possible in the bath, so I could take my shower. I had plenty of hotwater, but no lights!

After I was showered and dressed, I continued to get ready by candlelight, and flashlight. Just before I was ready to leave, the power came back on. This saved me from having to deal with the garage door issues created by power outages.

Leave a Reply

